Delegating

I’ve always had a hard time with delegating work. Not being able to effectively delegate, is probably my worst trait as an entrepreneur. I think what it comes down to is money. If money was plentiful, delegating would be easy. But as a solo-entrepreneur, delegating means taking less of a paycheck. That can be a hard pill to swallow.

I set a new years resolution to try and get better at delegating. A month or so ago, I posted a job on Elance: PHP Developer for possible long-term assigment. And Dmitry submitted a proposal. Strangely enough, Dmitry has been working with Ryan for the past couple years on bitesizepr and sourcesleauth.

I’ve been working with Dmitry now for the last couple weeks. Has has helped me to knock out a few Purlem features. Most recently helped me launch Multiple redirect rules. I’m extremely happy working with Dmitry so far. Maybe he’ll help solve my delegating problem :)

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Custom Data Placement for Bootstrap Popovers

I recently needed to define a unique position for only certain bootstrap popovers. If you don’t have multiple popovers on the same page, this is easy accomplished through CSS: .popover.bottom { margin-top: 30px; } .popover { left: 100px... Continue →