Peak of Productivity

I was joking around this weekend saying that my “peak of productivity” was in the morning during my 3ish mile run, with the kids, while listening to an audio book.

IMG_3868.jpg

Routine typically goes that kids wake up. We do milk, diapers (while watching some bubble guppies). I get the snacks and stroller ready. And we’re off.

I mean, it serves so many different purposes - I get my workout in. Kids enjoy getting out of the house (and it’s one of the only times they’re both actually quite - besides nap time). I typically learn something new from the audio book. It’s a creative time when some of my best ideas occur to me. And MariKate get’s to sleep in a bit!

Just trying to figure out how we’re going to pull this off when the third kid arrives. Might have to get this stroller. But I love my Bob.

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

Iron.io Push Queues in Laravel 4.2

Queues are a great way to speed up your web application by sending time intensive tasks into the background. Take email for example. Scripts that send emails can take a few seconds to run. It doesn’t sound like much, by a few seconds... Continue →